PDA

View Full Version : Q: Caring for detailing tools

cshorey
08-09-2007, 11:16 AM
Hello all,

Please bare with me as I have lots of questions as I am still learning (been on the forums reading for a few months now and after hours and hours of researching I still have questions. I will try not to pound you all at once and ask my questions over time)

So I have seen a lot of threads on cleaning and caring for pads, I haven`t used my PC yet, but figured when I do this weekend I am covered on caring for my pads. My question is related to all my other detailing tools. How should I clean and care for my brushes, mitts and towels. What are the do`s and don`ts after using them.

I have been slowly amassing a large collection of stuff and just finished my first big orders or real detailing products. Otherwise I owned a lot of stuff as I have been washing and waxing my car for years and well bough all megs. So this means I have almost all the megs brushes, towels and mitts sold over the last few years. So what should I do to care for these items and keep them clean so they last and won`t become damaging to my future detailing efforts.

Also any suggestions on a good wheel detailing brush. I like the Megs wheel face brush a lot for doing the surface, but I can`t get behind the spokes (so I have these break dust shadows behind each spoke). The only megs brush I never got was their wheel spoke brush (I haven`t seen it in a long time (not even sure if its a good brush or not anyway), so anyone have an alternative suggestion)

thanks,

chris

PS - I don`t use a brush on my paint (I don`t trust any yet, too concerned with scratching)

cshorey
08-10-2007, 11:20 AM
No one cleans or cares for there stuff? I find that hard to believe. Ok lets simplify the questions:

Q1: How and what do you do to wash your towels (if you do different things for different kinds please specify)?

Q2: How and what do you do to clean your brushes (ie wheel brush) after using them?