PDA

View Full Version : Any reason not to apply P21s wax with a PC?

box3876
07-28-2007, 10:20 AM
A newbie here and using P21s. Have heard to apply by hand only. Any reasons not to use PC with the wax?

MatrixXRS
07-28-2007, 10:42 AM
Nope. You can apply it by PC without any problems. Some will use the PC wrench or spoon to spread the product over the pad. Others will actually remove the entire product from the container and coat the pad that way. If you choose the latter, be sure to wear rubber gloves so you don`t end up contaminating the wax (or dropping it).

Something like this...

http://guide.sonus-usa.com/wax2.jpg

RTexasF
07-28-2007, 10:59 AM
In my opinion you would be wasting quite a bit. The amount it will take just to prime the pad will likely do the entire car by hand. That`s not really a negative I just thought it deserved mentioning.

BobD
07-30-2007, 07:04 AM
It goes on so easy and comes off so easy by hand by the time you get done applying it to the buffing pad you could of had the entire car done. ;)

LazerRed1
07-30-2007, 08:53 AM
It goes on so easy and comes off so easy by hand by the time you get done applying it to the buffing pad you could of had the entire car done. ;)

I agree. One of the best looking waxes that is very, very easy to apply and remove. Like all nubas, it is kind of a dust magnet compared to a sealant, but it does look good.

Bythehour
07-30-2007, 08:55 AM
Ditto. I don`t even bother with using a fancy applicator pad any more. I just take the foam that comes with the wax and go at it. Then follow up with a couple MF to buff out. I can do my entire car in about 15 minutes now.

bulgingtwine
07-30-2007, 10:04 AM

:werd: easiest stuff to use I have ever touched.

TortoiseAWD
07-30-2007, 11:16 AM