PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here w/Problems Posting

mcc
07-21-2007, 11:07 AM
First let me introduce myself. I own and operate Mobile Car Care in the Louisville, KY area. My wife and I started the business, and we have been detailing part-time for 3 years now. We also own a cleaning business, and I do inspections for commercial mortgage companies on the side as well. I`m an entrepreneur, and I am always working on something new to go along with what I already have. I love detailing, but the people in this area do not really have an appreciation for detailing in general. Most people think that the prices are negotiable for them, and most people think a basic do-it-yourself car wash gives their vehicle all the protection it could ever need. It really gets frustrating at times, but that is the market I`m in, so I deal with it and try to make the best of it. We do good work, although we don`t do paint restoration, and everything we do is done by hand, no machines. I`ve been lurking here for a long time and many of the guys and gals here really know their stuff. I`m happy to be on here. However...............

For some reason my posts don`t show up 99% of the time. Hopefully this one will. If the post doesn`t show up immediately, I get the following message:

"Thank you for posting! You will now be taken to your post. If the administrator has selected to moderate all posts in this forum, you will be taken back to the forum and your post will be displayed presently. If you opted to post a poll, you will now be allowed to do so."