PDA

View Full Version : The best

Pages : [1] 2

RON NEFF
06-25-2007, 06:07 PM
I have been lurking around here, off and on, for a while. I have been detailing my own cars, and some for profit, for more than 40 years. I have yet to find a product (wax, synthetic, glaze, whatever) that last for more than a few heavy rains and/or washings.

As I am getting older and have seven cars, only three of which are garaged, I need a product that will last a long time. I am not really worried about having the "ultimate" shine, just a product that works, lasts, and produces no swirls. What do the pros on this board recommed?

Thanks,

R

99blackSE
06-25-2007, 06:19 PM
Oh man, huge can of worms this one is.

I really don`t know too many of them, Collonite 476 is a good one for wax. For sealants, JW Acryllic Jett, Zaino, Klasse, uh.. there is more but I can`t remember. :help:

kleraudio
06-25-2007, 06:22 PM
Yea, you opened a HUGE can of worms here!

Your looking for a durable product that shines as well as protects for a LONG time. I would seriously consider Zaino. His products are a bit expensive but they look great and they last forever.

I would get Z2Pro, it looks really nice on most cars.

You could also go with Optimum Opti Seal, that should last you a good 3-6 months (depending on.........) and it looks stunning as well.

Jim

awahl63
06-25-2007, 06:28 PM
I like Klasse AIO + SG

Bigpoppa3346
06-25-2007, 06:44 PM
You will get a ton of answers. I like Collinite for its nice looks, easy application/removal, and durability.

a.k.a. Patrick
06-25-2007, 09:46 PM
Spray waxes can provide you with good protection, with every wash. Your going to dry it anyway, why not spray a little protection before you dry it?