PDA

View Full Version : so many product lines, which one is best

Pages : [1] 2

4pbears
06-24-2007, 04:22 PM
hi i am just starting to learn detailing and have reviewed a number of different product lines. my question is which one is the best? or is it kind of mix and match, using say the polishes from one line and the waxes from another?

Thanks.

Dave.

lambostealth
06-24-2007, 06:44 PM
You just opened a big can of worms.

Your best bet, is to go to the click-n-brag forum, and see which products you think gives the best look.

imported_smprince1
06-24-2007, 06:51 PM
I think it`s impossible to have anyone agree on which product line is "best".... it`s mostly a matter of technique and personal choice.

I have used Meguiars, Poorboys, Optimum, Menzerna, Hi-Temp and others ... and with the proper technique they all perform well at what they are intended to do.

Find what you like ... it`s that simple IMO.

J.J.
06-24-2007, 07:30 PM
That`s a tough one.

Let me think about it...

a.k.a. Patrick
06-24-2007, 07:41 PM
The one you can afford, has been recommended, and you can get delivered in a reasonable amount of time, from someone you can trust!

ACC has some fine products!

teck
06-24-2007, 07:51 PM
I have found that the meguiars is the best to use.

SVR
06-24-2007, 07:54 PM
A big can of worms indeed

I`ll just say that every top boutique brand we talk about here for the past five years is liked by someone and worth using

imported_paradigm
06-24-2007, 07:58 PM
the best part about most of the products discussed here is that nearly ALL of them give great results....hard to go wrong! :)

i think very few people (other than pros choosing select bulk brands to save $$$, convenience, etc) stick to one specific brand. it`s a mix and match game...and unfortunately usually takes a lot of trial and error on each person`s part to find what they feel works best.

SVR
06-24-2007, 08:03 PM