PDA

View Full Version : Got my JW products! Questions.....

imported_midwesterner
06-13-2007, 09:37 AM
A few weeks ago, I ordered some Prime Strong and AJ-T. I had read many good reviews so I bought them for myself.

I am pretty new to detailing. My idea of detailing was to throw as much NuFinish on a foam pad as possible and get a good coat on the car.

When I applied Prime on a foam pad, I used it sparingly. I probably used three to four drops on the pad for an entire panel. As I worked it in (by hand), I used a circular motion and it left a small coat which I buffed out after 30 minutes. Some areas, I did not even have to buff out since it almost disappeared after I worked it in. Does this sound quite normal from your experiences?

Buffing out prime was effortless (compared to NuFinish). I took a MF towel and any excess came right off! The car looked great!

As for the AJ-T, they really was easy to apply and I used three to four sprays per panel. Also very easy to use and apply.

After I finished applying the product my car felt silkly smooth and looked amazing! My only complaint is that when I finished, I used a plastic baggie I had lying around and felt the surface. There were some bumps which means I probably should have clayed the car before applying Prime/AJ-T:nervous:

Well I guess I will have to wash the car and clay it before repeating this process. I plan to do it in a few weeks, but will I be okay for the time being?

Sorry for the long post!

Setec Astronomy
06-13-2007, 10:05 AM
You will be more than fine until you get to the claying.

mongo
06-13-2007, 10:42 AM
You will be fine go ahead and apply another coat of AJT.

Wait three months then clay before fall then use Prime and AJT.

should be golden.

mongo

imported_midwesterner
06-13-2007, 10:46 AM
You will be fine go ahead and apply another coat of AJT.

Wait three months then clay before fall then use Prime and AJT.

should be golden.

mongo