PDA

View Full Version : New detail shop pricing.

Pages : [1] 2 3

imported_Jakerooni
06-13-2007, 08:39 AM
Hey guys. I`m up here in Flint Michigan. Just opened my first full on detail shop and auto mechanics place. I`ve been banging my head against the wall for pricing. I offer alot of different packages not just the one detail fits all therory of many of the local shops. The issue is I`m currently right on par with most of the other local professional shops. However the ones that are in my price range are quite well established and such and have strong followings. We have a ton of what I call "hack shops" around here that will do a complete detail for $60 out the door. However their quality quickly tells you why they only get $60. And I don`t want to get people thinking this is the type of work we do here. I`ve been detailing since the mid 90`s (94 to be exact) So I have some experience. My guys have experience and our work definatly speaks for itself. But I keep getting customers calling up and asking why our prices are so high considering were a new shop in town and unproven. (I actually had a little older lady call up and ask me if we were any good.... Would anyone actually tell her no???) Right now our detail prices are set from $80- $150 pending on what is needed and what package you go with. But until I convince the public that we`re not just another hack shop it`s proving frusterating to get people in the door. So far in 2 weeks we`ve only had 2 details. And I`m banging my head on the wall on how to turn this around considering even the hack shops around here are just backed up busy right now. Any help thoughts or tips guys?

BobD
06-13-2007, 09:05 AM
If you need any help I am in Michigan and can help you better set up pricing for our crappy economy. Your best bet in this area is going to be to have some low end and high end detail packages.

imported_Jakerooni
06-13-2007, 11:32 AM