PDA

View Full Version : Please help with Klasse!!

Pages : [1] 2

EclassBenz
05-28-2007, 08:40 PM
Hey Guys, My silver 98` E class has been in NYC for the past winter with a relative so I haven`t had the chance to detail it. im just getting it back to Florida now, here is what I had in mind to do,

1.Wash x2 with zymol and simple green(to strip previously applied NuFinish) im not sure if that is the correct way to take off nufinish.

2. Clay with Mothers

im not going to polish, swirls arent too bad.

3. Klasse AIO. Do i need a special applicator or can i use a microfiber towel, also do i need Sonus Acrillic Spritz or Glanz?? i really wouldnt like to spend the extra but ill trust you guys on your knowlage. Sorry, im new to the Klasse system, i heard great things from you all and decided to try it.

4. Klasse SG, can i also apply with microfiber towel? also any tips for application would be great. I heard you should use The Acrillic Spritz to help remove it, will water work?

Also, after the whole process is done will i be able to use the Mother`s QD on the car??Also, the interior of the Car in MB Tex, it is a vinyl I think. Any ideas on how to clean it?

Thanks for the help, if you see anything i should change please tell.

johnle
05-28-2007, 11:40 PM
i wouldnt use the simple green, how about just some dawn soap?

anyway i apply klasse with a folded up microfiber towel and follow the directions.

the Klasse SG may be difficult to remove, i normally use some quickdetailer to remove whatever is difficult.

and as for the interior...303 aerospace.

codiddy
05-29-2007, 01:10 AM
Hey Guys, My silver 98` E class has been in NYC for the past winter with a relative so I haven`t had the chance to detail it. im just getting it back to Florida now, here is what I had in mind to do,

1.Wash x2 with zymol and simple green(to strip previously applied NuFinish) im not sure if that is the correct way to take off nufinish.

2. Clay with Mothers