PDA

View Full Version : Klasse SG and Sonus Acrylic Glanz

Pages : [1] 2

pak-man
05-17-2007, 03:11 PM
What up.... I`m still pretty much a noob here, but I`m addicted. I wash my Silver Impreza weekly and seal with Klasse SG every time. I love that stuff. Anyhow, I`ve been reading about the Sonus Acrylic Glanz. Do you guys usually apply this on after KSG? If so do I have to wait till KSG cures? Or is it not worth it and just keep doing what I`m doing?

codiddy
05-17-2007, 03:33 PM
i would say it`s personal preference, try it and see for your self if you like it. I use polycharged acrylic glanz as a top off after washing between coats. I haven`t decided yet if the polycharger really helps that much, but i really like the way the glanz looks on my windveil blue mustang and my dads black/white Triumph.

tom p.
05-17-2007, 03:45 PM
pak-man, get yourself a bottle of AG and save yourself a bunch of time.

http://www.autopia.org/gallery/data/3089/26acglanz.jpg

mikelea4ever
05-17-2007, 03:46 PM
I don`t really use that sonus after I applied my SG. It doesn`t have any difference anyway when you applied it after SG. It still looks the same. The only time I will use it if the SG gets hard to remove. Also, I do apply sonus,next time after I wash the car and decided not to put on the SG. Just save your sonus and at the same time it will save you money. Sonus is kind a pricy but a good product to use with Klasse. So it`s up to you when you want to use your sonus.

codiddy
05-17-2007, 03:52 PM
I don`t really use that sonus after I applied my SG. It doesn`t have any difference anyway when you applied it after SG. It still looks the same. The only time I will use it if the SG gets hard to remove. Also, I do apply sonus,next time after I wash the car and decided not to put on the SG. Just save your sonus and at the same time it will save you money. Sonus is kind a pricy but a good product to use with Klasse. So it`s up to you when you want to use your sonus.