PDA

View Full Version : Just tried Optimums No Rinse (ONR) for the first time. Review inside.

Pages : [1] 2

brig2221
04-21-2007, 06:26 PM
I have been washing cars for nearly 20 years now, and I just finally tried Optimum No Rinse. Bottom line, I am simply amazed. It was so easy to use, left the paint slick and clean, and cut my car washing time at least 50-60% with better results than I typically get with a traditional wash.

What an amazing product! I created this thread because I am guessing there are a lot of other forum lurkers out there like me that know about this product like I did, but hesitated using it because it just didn`t sound right and was so different that what you are used to. If you are one of those people, you HAVE to give ONR a try! I promise you will love it.

I am in the Dallas/Fort Worth area, and my specific city has some very severe water restrictions at the moment, and they most likely won`t be going away any time soon (years) due to very poor city planning, or lack thereof. This product is a godsend and I cannot wait to wash my car again from the comforts of my shady garage.

I am very surprised that local city governments that are trying to conserve water don`t promote products like this.

Bigpoppa3346
04-21-2007, 07:04 PM
Yes I agree, an excellent product. I didn`t like it the first times I used it because I thought it was marring the paint, but I worked on my technique and I get virtually none. Plus it saves a ton of time.

Black Diamond
04-21-2007, 08:17 PM
I was sold on it the first time I used it. Now I add a little to my foam gun with the regular soap I use.

Paulie Walnuts
04-25-2007, 09:23 AM
Can you please post your technique? I used the stuff for the first time two nights ago with the schmitt and I felt like I was maring the paint.

Thank you.

BMW335i
04-25-2007, 09:28 AM
The first time I used it I actually had fun. It was so easy but to be honest I still like the good ol` tried and true conventional method.

joshtpa