PDA

View Full Version : Virginia Tech Shootings

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

01bluecls
04-16-2007, 08:39 PM
I am student at George Mason University in Northern VA. I graduated High School in 02 and had a few friends that were close at the time that went to VA Tech. While many of my friends have just graduated from VA, this historic nightmare hits close to home.

I do have a friend I havent talked to in a while and dont have his number that is a engineer major at VA Tech. If you havent heard the 30 students that were killed was in the engineering building. I havent heard anything about my friend that I know still goes there. I will be trying to contact people I know that may have his info.

My best wishes and condolences go out to everyone affected. Such a grave incident in life.

Scottwax
04-16-2007, 09:07 PM
Just an unreal situation, what could possess someone to go on a rampage like that?

sentra_99
04-16-2007, 09:13 PM
I don`t know. The article I read didn`t say a reason for the gunman to rampage through the school like he did. But 33 dead, including the gunman...kind of sickens you.

01bluecls
04-16-2007, 09:16 PM
There is obviously a lot of speculation of who he was and why...Im sure it will take a great deal of time to find out everything. One of the worst killings in US history.

wannafbody
04-16-2007, 09:16 PM
sad situation

99blackSE
04-16-2007, 09:19 PM
Horrible... just horrible...

Joshua312
04-16-2007, 09:52 PM
Chris,

I`m not sure if you are a member on Facebook but there is a group dealing with today`s shooting and alot of students are posting names of the victims. There are also some phone numbers you can call as well.

My thoughts and prayers go out to all the victims and families...I hope your former classmate made it out safely Chris!

sentra_99
04-16-2007, 10:56 PM
Yeah, a few of my friends have joined the group. I was going to join later on tonight (been busy with calc homework). I saw where they were listing the students that were victims.

EdLancer