PDA

View Full Version : Can I apply Z-AIO with a foam pad?

johny
04-09-2007, 10:12 AM
Noob question, but I figure it was worth asking ... Zaino`s website encourages using their cotton applicators, but since the Z-AIO is a cleaning product, could I just use a foam pad? This is strictly for hand application. Thanks for any info.

JasonD
04-09-2007, 10:12 AM
I don`t see why not.

johny
04-09-2007, 10:45 AM
Yeah, that`s what I figured ... I am new to Zaino, so I just wanted to be sure. I am excited about getting my package! :woot2:

imported_memnuts
04-09-2007, 01:42 PM
No problem with sponge application.

A folded soft cotton terry hand towel will give you a more comfortable and available "clean" surfaces as a hand-polishing tool vs a small sponge pad especially if you plan on doing a complete vehicle.

Otherwise both methods are acceptable.

Macruz19
04-09-2007, 01:47 PM
Yup. I use a white foam polishing pad for Z-AIO. I also tried it by hand, but I think it`s best using a foam pad.

imported_GregCavi
04-09-2007, 02:14 PM
Feel free to use it with polishing or finishing pad.

Greg

johny
04-09-2007, 06:22 PM
I appreciate all the responses. I will apply the Z-AIO with a foam pad and the Z-CS with the Zaino cotton pads. I have never used Zaino before, so I am looking forward to it. I guess the toughest thing will be to use as little product as possible.

Scottwax
04-09-2007, 07:01 PM
Make sure when you use a foam pad for polishing that you don`t use the tips of your fingers to apply pressure, always use your whole hand to apply even pressure or your fingertips will leave marring.

joshtpa
04-09-2007, 07:09 PM
Or grab a pad holder. I really like the cheap ones made out there

johny
04-09-2007, 07:38 PM
Make sure when you use a foam pad for polishing that you don`t use the tips of your fingers to apply pressure, always use your whole hand to apply even pressure or your fingertips will leave marring.

Or grab a pad holder. I really like the cheap ones made out there.