PDA

View Full Version : Meguiars Hyper Dressing/APC???

sftempest66
03-08-2007, 02:36 PM
Hey guys, well I`m about to place an order and I`ve really wanted a versatile dressing for wheel wells, tires, and engine compartments and I`m wondering if any of you have had any experience with Meg`s Hyper Dressing...Any thoughts? Suggestions? Complaints???

I`m also looking for a general upholstery cleaner, and something safe to use on dirty interior panels and even leather...How does Meg`s APC work on carpet, vinyl, etc? And what else can you use Meg`s APC for?? And one more question, what do both of these products smell like?? Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

kpagel
03-08-2007, 02:49 PM
Hyper Dressing is an awesome product, you can use it on everything- tires, engine, wheel wells, exterior plastics/rubber. I`ve even heard of people diluting it heavily (20:1 or more) and using it on interior plastic (dash, etc) but I have no experience with this.

APC is also a great product. IMO I prefer APC Plus (the orange stuff). It smells better and seems to clean better.

RyanDe680
03-08-2007, 06:26 PM
APC cleans just about anything, every time. Works great. A gallon of the stuff dilluted to your desired ratio will last you a while.

sftempest66
03-08-2007, 06:43 PM
Ok sounds good! You can use Hyper dressing to treat exterior plastic trim correct? And how would I go about diluting the APC to a mix that might clean tough stains on carpet?? 4:1 (I`m also new to this, is it 4 parts water to one part cleaner?) Thanks!

Mikeyc
03-08-2007, 07:59 PM
I have both Hyper Dressing and APC. They`re both really versatile and effective products.

HD looks great on wheel wells and engine bays. I usually dilute it 3:1 for those uses. So, 1 gallon of concentrate becomes 4 gallons of dressing which makes it quite cost effective.