PDA

View Full Version : Why No Mother`s Products?

Pages : [1] 2

Tnwagn
02-27-2007, 10:25 PM
It seems like everything I look at on this site has lots of familiar products, but one brand that never comes up is Mother`s. Are their products just not up to the standards of the others, or what? I`m a total newbie when it comes to detailing and was recommended Mother`s by a friend. I just don`t want to head down the wrong road. Thanks for the help guys.

BlueLibby04
02-27-2007, 10:31 PM
yea, their products are fine for the average and even above average detailer. Most people just like other brands and believe they give better results, and they may.. But mothers is a good brand.. :)

Im a meguiars freak myself. :D

twitch
02-27-2007, 10:31 PM
People use Mother`s products. They sell decent products which are available OTC (over the counter) at your local stores.

Welcome to Autopia. Buckle up and enjoy your stay. And as a fair warning:

You will soon become obsessed.

:woot:

Spilchy
02-27-2007, 10:37 PM
Mother`s newer lines including Reflections (carnauba look) and FX (sealant look) both have excellent liquid and spray waxes. They also make an excellent Leather Cleaner & Conditioner and tire shine.

I`m not too sure about their swirl removers. I`ve never used them.

Some of our foreign members like Alex Ruiz and Alfisti both use them and really rave about them.

If you do a search for the Reflections and FX lines here, you`ll see favorable reviews.

:welcome

BigJimZ28
02-27-2007, 10:42 PM
I`m not too sure about their swirl removers.

Mothers Power Polish is a nice polish

works well and finishes down nice

imported_rydawg
02-27-2007, 10:43 PM
Way back in the day I use to use Mothers Sealer & Glaze after a final finish polish. It left a thick clean gloss. I might have to try some and bring back some old memories. I went through 2 bottles a week for years when I used it. I was addicted...

Tnwagn
02-27-2007, 10:46 PM
And as a fair warning:

You will soon become obsessed.