PDA

View Full Version : Need ideas for the ultimate detailing van setup!

Mr. Vic
02-07-2007, 01:08 AM
Hey, my autopian brothers. (This is my first post) :dance

I am about to put together plans for the ultimate detailing van, but I have little experience so i need some help. I would consider ANY and EVERY idea as a plus.

So far, this is what I got planned.

Van: GMC Savana Cargo van or Chevy Express Van (rear windowless versions)

Awning: rolls out from the top of the van.

Rear Doors: diamond aluminum plating with built in shelves for bottles and hangers for long brushes.

Ceiling: 6 recessed lights.

Side door: All business information packets, business cards, calenders, schedules, and I don`t know what will be kept there in built in inserts.

Walls: insulation and paneling for style or diamond plating throughout.

Passenger Side Dash: Custom flip out desk of some sort. (I haven`t quite figured that one out yet)

Exterior: Quick disconnects for nozzles and exhaust plenums routed underneath the van to side for all gas powered instruments (noise reduction and less smell).

And thats where I left. I don`t know where I should position equipment for ease of use and all that jazz, so I am hoping that I could get a few tips here and there before I through myself into this full speed ahead.:bolt

LeadingEdgeDetail
02-07-2007, 01:46 AM
I would love a roll-out tray that holds all my equipment, chemicals, and supplies that comes out the side-door, with all the pressurewasher, tank, generator, and extractor/vacuum in the rear doors.

Everything accessible from outside is key! Climbing in to find something gets very annoying! (And don`t get a shorty van! They`re not big enough!)

757motoring
02-07-2007, 06:38 PM