PDA

View Full Version : Should i start over?

Pages : [1] 2

achebee4you
02-03-2007, 10:05 PM
Well i am new to polishing. here`s what i did. With the use of a PC 7336s on my 99 nissan maxima sterling mist

1. LC- orange pad with PB ssr2.5

2. LC white polishing pad Klasse AIO

3. Megiuars Carnuba 26 by hand

4. LC black finishing pad with NXT

The paint looks great but i just realized i should have done NXT before the Carnuba wax doh!!!

I mean what should i do start over and clean the car with dish soap and re do with NXT then Meguiars #26 Wax? Or should i just leave it even though the NXT prob won`t last since i applied it after the wax 26?

thanks

Tim

Eliot Ness
02-03-2007, 10:14 PM
Well, since NXT has mild cleaners it might be bonding better than you think, since I`m sure it removed at least part (if not all) of the #26. If your car looks good then I`d leave it alone for now. After your next wash you can add some more NXT and then after it cures you can top with #26 if you`d like.

Congratulations on your first polishing job!

Accumulator
02-04-2007, 12:55 PM
I agree :yxthumbs

Consider that NXT is supposed to work over oil-rich products like #7...I bet it`ll work out just fine. Reapply the NXT after a wash the next time it`s convenient.

achebee4you
02-04-2007, 10:32 PM
thanks guys i got bored and just wiped down the car with quick detailer and did another coat of NXT. The car hasn`t gotten dirty enough to wash it, lol. I love how it shines in the sun but it doesn`t pop, this nissan greyish silver (sterling mist) doesn`t really pop. However i`ve done the same process to a pearl white integra but with Klasse SG instead and wow did that pop is there a big difference btw SG and NXT, i thought NXt would pop more?

achebee4you
02-05-2007, 01:40 PM