PDA

View Full Version : Your Ideal Product Line-Up for My Small Budget Please

Pages : [1] 2

BlueBoxer1
12-29-2006, 12:50 AM
Well I`ve been soaking in a ton of info over the last few days. One things that is overwhelming is the variety of products out there. As a Noob, I really can`t figure out how to match products in a way that makes sense. That`s where you veterans come in! I don`t have alot of cash to burn on product, so I`d like to get a simple line-up of products that work well. Please post what you would recommend I get for my starting detail line-up, both for exterior and interior.

As a guideline, I have about $50-$100 tops to spend on my exterior line-up, and about $50 for my interior line-up. In my garage I have some Meg paint cleaner and polish, but I`m happy to replace those if there is a "system" that works better. I also have lexol leather cleaner and conditioner which I`ll keep and use. I`d like to replace my carnauba with some synthetic that will last longer. I`ll need something for the dash, wheels, tires and glass (although maybe I can just use 303 on the tires since I`ll get that for the black trim, and I have some non-ammonia Windex kicking aorund here).

Although I still don`t fully get the whole "accelerator" concept, using polishes and waxes that cure in less than hour instead of in 24 hours makes sense to me since then I can recoat in the same day.

So let`s see it, your full ideal product line-up for my basic budget! Thanks alot in advance!

Envious Eric
12-29-2006, 02:27 AM
optimum hyper compound

optimum polish

mix the two and you have something close to optimum compound

meguiars APC+

optimum protectant plus

optimum poliseal

DONE - everything you may need to keep your car clean....

except tire dressings and window cleaner....but use APC+ on everything...carpets, dash, leather, etc

atticdog
12-29-2006, 06:46 AM
I might add collinite 845 as an lsp cheap easy to use and very durable

Grimm
12-29-2006, 08:02 AM