PDA

View Full Version : `03 Black SC430

mose
12-01-2006, 01:43 AM
I just found out that a buddy wants me to do his wifes SC430. I am relatively new to this but am confident that I can handle a black car cuz I just did mine and it turned out great!

I have only used DG products up to now but I am thinking that a car as nice as this is going to require something different. If I am wrong then cool and I will just go with what I know.

My question is about polishes and LSP`s.

I was thinking about Optimum Polish and then finshing with Poorboys Blue or S100. Are they both polishes? Can I put one on over the other? Would multiple coats turn out better? If I use eithe rof these finshing products can I still use DG AW after the next wash to make it look "wet" again? I have looked at a couple of Lexus` that Scottwax has done and could only dream that this would turn out close to that! I was wondering if this combo would be Ok for that car? If not, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!

mose
12-01-2006, 01:49 AM
Also. if I use OP can it be used, effectively, with a PC? Does the outcome still depend on the pad selection?

imported_exclusivedetail
12-01-2006, 06:41 AM
The fact that they have asked you to do this car is a vote of confidence in your ability.I would go ahead and use what I already am experienced using , which is DG. If you follow trends in waxes you will have a great garage sale some day. While this is true I think you can inform your self of the various types of clear coats used by different manufactures and this will aid in your selection of products for the future.Best of luck

Brian_Brice
12-01-2006, 09:26 AM
Use what youre use to, there are learning curves and niches in many products. stick to what ya know till ya get more variety and experiment properly.

Dan
12-01-2006, 11:05 AM
If you follow trends in waxes you will have a great garage sale some day.