PDA

View Full Version : Questions on 3M Perfect-It 3

Andy M
10-27-2006, 01:31 PM
Hi,

I am very new to the level of detailing I have been enjoying recently,primarily after finding this site. I bought a PC a few weeks ago and so far have got results that I am really pleased with using Sonus Enhance and FG. And I just love the Klasse SG that I had never heard of until reading about it here.

I have also bought, from a local body shop supplier, some 3M Perfect-It 3, Machine polish and Finishing glaze. Does anyone have experience with these please ? Are they ok to use with my PC ? Someone has told me they are not for use with a PC.

Any advice please would be very gratefully received, or hints on how to make best use of them ?

Thanks,

Andrew

Accumulator
10-28-2006, 11:13 AM
Andrew M- Welcome to Autopia!

When I saw the title of your thread I thought I could help, but that`s a PI-III product I`m not familiar with :( I`ll extrapolate from the PI-III line experience I *do* have, hope something in the following is useful.

Since I`ve used the PI-III Rubbing Compound 05933 and PI-III Machine Glaze 05937 by PC and by hand, I`m confident that you can use the product you have by PC and by hand also. Other than the really aggressive PI-III Extra Cut Rubbing Compound 05936 I always found the PI-III line pretty accomodating with regard to application method.

I`d use it with a mild polishing pad, one that doesn`t contribute any "cut" of its own. IMO a more aggressive pad just won`t match the presumably mild nature of the product and a too-mild/finishing pad will probably load/gum up (but you could always try it).