PDA

View Full Version : My thoughts on ONR.

CRXican
10-17-2006, 07:47 PM
First of all before I start I`d like to thank each and every member of this site for sharing their knowledge and experiences with everyone. I have been lurking here for the past 4 years and just recently formally registered to the site. I felt that I am no expert and should not give any public advice to people about techniques, products, etc. I don`t want anyone thinking this is a SPAM post because my first post is one promoting a product. Anyhow thank you to all members of Autopia.

On to the review...

I received my first gallon of ONR today. The reason for ordering being that I was looking for an alternative to winter washing. Being that it`s not quite winter yet, like most of us here, we are anxious to try out a new product as soon as we get it.

Here in Pittsburgh, PA it`s getting a bit on the cold side and fall has set in at full force. Being that it rained all day today, my daily commuter was a perfect candidate to test ONR. This car is about 85% marr free, haven`t polished it in about a year. The car also gets nothing but klasse SG as an LSP because it`s kept outside and sees nothing but 100 miles of highway 5 days a week.

The process was:

Spray down entire car from top to bottom using a One Gallon chemical sprayer (mixed 1 oz on ONR) and let this sit while I prepared my wash buckets.

Using the 2 bucket method with real lambswool mitt.

Waffle weaves for drying.

The first thing I noticed was while using the chemical sprayer the dirt seemed to just melt off the car, very impressive. Actually when I came back with the wash buckets there wasn`t much dirt left on the car. Continued to wash the car with the two bucket method from the top down, one panel at a time drying the panel immediately after washing.