PDA

View Full Version : Products that offer best Value for money.

Pages : [1] 2

JulesE34
10-17-2006, 12:55 PM
Hi Guys,

Bit of a newbie here, but I’ve been lurking for a while. Apologies for such a long and deep first post, but I hope you don’t mind indulging me……

The ‘Best product’ threads intrigue me as there seems to be a lot of subjectivity in what people consider to be the ‘best’ especially with waxes. For some people it’s the end result that defines whether a product is good regardless of how difficult the product is to use. For others it’s the application process and ease of use that is most important and they are willing to compromise on the end result.

This thread is not about looking for the ‘Best’ product, I want to know what products give the best ‘bang for your buck’.

Whilst the ‘best product’ arguments are very subjective, once you factor in ease of use, reliability, end result and cost, I’m wondering if the arguments become less subjective and one or two products emerge as clear winners?

So what product in each of the following categories offers the best ‘Value for money’ using the criteria in brackets (feel free to add additional criterion if you feel it is relevant or I have blatantly missed something):

Shampoo - (How effective is it in cleaning the bodywork, what is it like to use, does it keep it’s suds, is it easy to rinse off, how many cars will a bottle last and cost per bottle?)

Polish - Machine and Hand - (How effective is it in polishing the bodywork, how effective is it in removing swirls, what is it like to use, does it ‘dust’ a lot, is it easy to buff off, how many cars will a bottle last and cost per bottle?)

Wax – Machine and Hand - (How effective is the shine, what is it like to use, does it ‘dust’ a lot, is it easy to buff off, how many cars will a bottle last, how long does the wax protection last and what is it’s cost ?)