PDA

View Full Version : Noob Here - First Post - Future Wife involved :)

Pages : [1] 2

paultg
08-28-2006, 11:46 AM
So, I live in NH, and my future wife left the back windows in her car open last night. We got about an inch or rain I think.

I search a little bit looking for some help, but I am at work (on lunch) and the server/filter here really slows things down.

Anyway,

She has a 2004 Nissan Sentra 1.8S. It has the tan interior. She has spilled a water bottle before, and it seems to stain the seats. I expect the seats to be really stained now.

I went to the car wash this morning and spent $4-$5 trying to suck as much water out of the seats/rear carpet as I could, but I had to start getting ready for work.

Any advice would be much appreciated. I`ve also noticed on my 2006 Scion tC a few "water spots" on the cloth seats from getting in/out of the car during a rain storm. So I am hoping the answers here will help me with both cars.

I have never had a car before were water seems to leave stains/spots on the interior fabric.

Thanks a bunch. I look forward to contributing to the site here.

Also, don`t be shy. If this has been covered, beat me up and/or show me links, so I can read quick while I am home tonight getting the wet/dry vac ready.

Paul G. :usa

audicoupej
08-28-2006, 11:56 AM
That seems weird that the water spots are staining the cloth. Perhaps it looks stained until it fully dries?

I would use a shop vac, towels, and dehumidifier to try and dry it up. It will really start to stink if you don`t. You should try pulling the carpet up and taking the seats out. This will help you get more water out. You can also leave the seats in a small room with a dehumidifier. It will dry them up well.

Goodluck.

imported_GregCavi
08-28-2006, 12:05 PM