PDA

View Full Version : Todays Details, 05 Toureg, 03 W8 Passat

a.k.a. Patrick
08-20-2006, 12:14 AM
Well, So Cal has cranked up the heat a little, again. Was probably around 90 or so when Doug and i tackled these two beauts.....

Ive been detailing for these folks for a couple years now, i wish I had more time for pics, but we were there from 9:30am to about 4:30 pm for the two cars, and they were on their way to dinner. So we had to rush the last few items that needed addressing. Once again, Doug did a marvelous job in the inside, especially the Sanoma leather in the Toureg. The Passat took some time from Doug, but he shaped it up superbly. Some of the products he used were, One Grand ERV, and diluted Simple Green. We also mixed up some Smart Dressing to finish up with. He`s real handy with his portable steamer as well. The engine bays were very complimentary to Dougs capability. Vanilla Moose to help shine the wheels, after a bath with Duragloss and/or Megs Wheel cleaners. Im sure he`ll chime in and add some additional products.

Exteriors received opt NRWS (I was out of traditional soap) but we washed in a traditional manner. Passat got some FS Body Shop Light Compound with a White polishing pad, then sealed with Smart Sealant (1st time ive used it, and I applied by hand for some unknown reason which disturbs me) that was given to me. Came off relatively easy, and the sharp reflections spoke for themselves. Its a keeper in my book. The Toureg got a plethora of treatment, all 3 optimum polishes, Green pad, White pad, and an Orange pad. I finally settled with the orange and HC from Optimum. Sealed up with Optimum Spray Wax, which has always looked and felt good on this VW`s white. (Which I found EXTREMELY hard)

Both cars received Mother Reflections Tire care, another sleeper product which doesnt get a lot of recognition here, and truelly deserves some.

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a304/exceldetail/side-1.jpg