PDA

View Full Version : Hi-Temp Extreme Cut... was it a good choice?

Pages : [1] 2 3

drew.haynes
07-31-2006, 03:42 PM
I wanted to replace my 3M Perfect-It II Fine Cut Rubbing Compound (39002). I needed something that would dust far less, have no harmful silica dust, be more powerful than SSR2.5 or DACP, but flexible enough that it was useful for lots of jobs, not just the most hideous.

I chose Hi-Temp Extreme Cut. I emailed Top Of The Line and they assured me that all the Hi-Temp levelers were very forgiving and that I should not worry about Extreme Cut causing damage to paint, and that I could expect it to finish down well and be very efficient.

Is all this true? Did I make a good choice? What should I expect?

imported_exclusivedetail
07-31-2006, 04:00 PM
You probably will not get a lot of discussion on this forum about Hi-temp products ,but I have been using that product for many years and it works well. Hi-temp also has a all in one product that is great

Joshua312
07-31-2006, 04:03 PM
You probably will not get a lot of discussion on this forum about Hi-temp products ,but I have been using that product for many years and it works well. Hi-temp also has a all in one product that is great

I think you will get a lot of responses so don`t worry about this ^ There are many people who are using these products now. I am going to be placing an order for Extreme Cut as well...You made a good decision in my opinion, it really sounds like a great product.

drew.haynes
07-31-2006, 04:32 PM
Good. I knew DACP would not handle everything.. so I wanted something that would tackle alot more... but not be so rough that it was limited to a very small number of jobs. I need versatility! :2thumbs:

EBPcivicsi
07-31-2006, 04:45 PM
I`ll take HT EC over anything on the market that I currently know of for serious defect removal.

It is truly a fantastic product.

If you use a rotary and deal with heavy swirls, you need EC, period.