PDA

View Full Version : having a "what products to use headache"..still

Pages : [1] 2

imported_arenner80
07-19-2006, 11:17 AM
:sosad 01 GMC, pewter metallic, light to moderate swirling. I am trying to figure out the best combination of products to use, and I just acquired a PC 7424. :waxing:

how does this sound, what should I do/use different?

1. wash

2. clay

3. PC with Swirlbuster pad and SB polish

4. klasse AIO-PC (what pad should I use?)

5. P21s -is there a different, more durable product that I can use?(what pad should I use")

thanks again, and again, and again :sadwavey:

CelicaLover
07-19-2006, 11:48 AM
I would use a finishing pad with the klasse AIO. The P21s isn`t all that durable but using it in combination with the klasse will add a little bit more durability and should keep the shine a little longer. Just make sure you wait for a while before putting on the P21s so that the klasse has time to cure.

imported_arenner80
07-19-2006, 11:55 AM
thanks, I am new to the pad scene-what pads should I be using?brand/type?

also, how long should I let the klasse cure? Would I be fine just using the SB, and going right to the Klasse AIO? And last, if I decided not to use the P21s, what would be good to use for durability/shine (my trucks sits outside in florida for extended periods of time. I was my truck every week/other week.

imported_arenner80
07-19-2006, 12:00 PM
also, is the swirlbuster pad a must with SB, or should I just use a light cutting pad or polishing pad? And do I need to compound before I use the sB?

racingbeat
07-19-2006, 12:13 PM
after the AIO I would go with a sealant, poorboys EXP or Werkstatt Acrylic Jett Trigger. Both very easy to use. You can apply those by hand if you wish.

Poorboys make top notch swirl removers, start with the least abbrasive formula and work your way up.