PDA

View Full Version : Sonus Leather Conditioner

TGates
07-11-2006, 09:56 PM
I had the pleasure of giving this stuff a whirl on the seats of my GTO a few days ago. I have been using Z10 religiously for several years now, and it is one of my very favorite conditioners out there. However, on my GTO`s seats, which are more textured than the smooth leather seats in my previous vehicles, the Z10 had a tendency to leave white crud in the pores and fine creases of these seats, regardless of how much or how little I used. Z10 works wonders on the smooth seats in my Z06, but it wasn`t cutting it on my GTO. I`m quite picky about my seats. So I went searching for something new. Tried Poorboy`s Leather Stuff.... it`s a good AIO product, but not spectacular. Tried Griot`s Leather Conditioner... couldn`t stand the smell. Tried the Meg`s offerings, they did nothing for me. I decided to try the Sonus offering since I have been quite pleased with the other Sonus products I have tried.

To my delight, this stuff is exactly what I was looking for. It goes on nice and "wet", enabling it to be spread around easily and thorougly. After that, just walk away and let it do its own thing. It dries to a perfect, natural warm glow every time and leaves NO white residue behind. No buffing, no scrubbing. It doesn`t smell like other leather conditioners I have tried. It smells more like the fine leather in the BMW 330Ci I test drove not too long ago. It`s a very distinct smell, and one that exudes quality, IMO, rather than that "hey look at me, I smell like a saddle" smell. The leather on my GTO probably doesn`t know what hit it.

Anyways, just thought I would share my praises about this product to anyone who may be looking for a fine leather conditioner.

The cleaner is equally as impressive, FWIW.

ashsarna
07-12-2006, 03:58 AM
Excellent info!!!