PDA

View Full Version : Zaino Questions

Pages : [1] 2

rednckdetailr
05-08-2006, 12:50 PM
Hi Everyone,

I`ve been reading autopia.org for quite some time,and i have alot of products,as well as a porter cable 7424 & the pad kit that i ordered from autogeek a while ago. I just ordered Zaino & the full line of collinite products to add to my collection. I was wondering how everyone uses their zaino,how much they mix with the zfx fusion additive. I`m a total newb to Zaino,but i`ve read so much good things about it from here i just had to try it.

I ordered the Zaino ultimate protection show car kit that has the zfx flash cure accelerator additive,z-2 pro,z-5 show car polish,z-6 gloss enhancer spray,z-7 show car wash,z-9 leather soft spray cleaner,z-10 leather in a bottle,z-16 perfect tire gloss and the z-18 claybar

I also ordered z-12 clear-view glass polish & z-14 plastic magic cleaner & polish as well as the Z-PC Fusion Dual Action Paint Cleaner Swirl Remover.

I apologize for being long winded,but i was wondering if i selected the appropriate kit to startoff with. It`s already on the way to me :woohoo: and i`m already addicted to detailing.

I`d appreciate some newbie Zaino pointers on application and mixing,etc.

Thanks,

Peter

dogma
05-08-2006, 01:32 PM
Great choice.

You do not need ZFX with ZPC

What color car? what shape is the paint in? Also size of car will determine how much Z5 & Z2 pro to mix up. I have a Mazda6speed and for two coats of either Z5 or Z2 pro , I fill the bottle a little less than 1/2 with 2-3 drops and I am good to go including rims.

In general:

You should clay 1st, use ZPC, then Z5 ( coats up to you ) then Z2pro ( again # of coats up to you)

use Z6 ( I use Z8 ) between coats and after.

I would definately get Z8

imported_memnuts
05-08-2006, 02:08 PM
You got a very good kit.

The most important pointer I could give is emphasize your prep with the Z-PC Fusion.

Polish that baby!!!. ;)

Dogma I must respectfully differ.