PDA

View Full Version : Plan for brand new Honda Odyssey in White...

Jester747
04-28-2006, 12:33 AM
Hi all,

Complete newb, veteran lurker. Just bought a white 06 Odyssey... based on what I`ve read here, I`ve tried to come up with a basic wash/wax plan, (this is my first washing of the vehicle)... here are some specifics about me and the vehicle:

Me:

Do NOT have the time to detail very often (run my own business). Probably want to keep it down to 2-3 times per year.

Car:

Will be garage kept. Will NOT be a commuter, currently is, but in a couple of months will be handed over to the wife for her excusive use, which means it will be in the garage, 22+ hours a day.

My plan:

1- Meg`s NXT car wash

2- Claymagic (While washing)

3- Klasse AIO

4- Klasse SG

<wait 12 hours>

5- Klasse SG

6- Mother`s Carnauba (I have a bottle currently) or should I really spring for P21S on a white car?

Comments, suggestions?? I realize the carnauba will not last long, but figured it would add some oomph to make all the effort seem worth it on my first detail of the van. Maybe it`ll motivate me to find the time to reapply often.

Which brings me to my next question... between complete details, what should I do? Wash, dry, and wax? Or will more SG be needed?

Thanks!

Jester

DocHoliday
04-28-2006, 12:48 AM
Geez Scott you are still up?

Jester747
04-28-2006, 10:49 AM
Geez Scott you are still up?

Me Scott??? No way... I`m not rich... :chuckle:

Ed Fisher
04-28-2006, 10:52 AM
I would go and apply carnauba 2 layers with 24 hrs in between ISO Klasse SG... In fact I apply three layers of carnauba with 24 hrs in between...

Jester747
04-28-2006, 11:00 AM
I would go and apply carnauba 2 layers with 24 hrs in between ISO Klasse SG... In fact I apply three layers of carnauba with 24 hrs in between...

OK, so after first SG, wait 24 hours, apply next SG... then wait another 24 hours and apply three layers of carnauba. No need to wait between carnaubas right?

Thanks!

Ed Fisher