PDA

View Full Version : My Planned List of Products -- PROS PLEASE CRITIQUE!

Pages : [1] 2

ManiZ
04-19-2006, 12:54 AM
Hello all! My first post here after a year of very infrequent browsing.

I am a detail nut, which is to say that I have been detailing cars since I was 7, but in a very low-end way. Dad always used turtle wax, so I did as well until NXT came out and have been using that since. I love its shine on my current (old, old) black Maxima, but didn`t invest in other products as the car`s value didn`t warrant anything more expensive than NXT. Plus I was a poor grad student. Thankfully, that all ended last year.

Now I am getting a brand new brilliant red 350Z coupe (flat). Being a special order, it will be arriving from Japan in the next 4 weeks or so, and I want to assemble a killer detail kit beforehand. My target is to stay around $150.

I have literally spent countless hours in the past two days combing through these extremely informative forums to read on product after product and everyone`s take on each. That, combined with the e-tailers` and manufacturers` take on dozens of products, I have prepared a list of products that I think will go well together. Now I need input from you guys on it:

Exterior:

P21S Shampoo

Zaino Clay Bar

Menzerna FP2

Mag`s Show Car Glaze

P21S Paste

Zaino Z-8 QD

Interior:

303 Aerospace Cleaner

303 Aerospace Protectant

Souveran Leather Cleaner

Souveran Leather Conditioner

Engine/Wheels:

P21S Total Auto Wash

My reasoning behind exterior products was that since I want the Holy Grail, i.e. both insane depth and amazing reflections, FP2/P21S/Z8 combined should give me that (the first two for depth and the 3rd one for reflections). I was first thinking of going with a full Zaino kit but noticed that nearly all pros here avoid Zaino unless the customer specially asks for it.

I am not lazy and don`t mind a full detail every month if need be, so what do you think I should change in the kit and why?