PDA

View Full Version : Subarus

shotime
02-23-2005, 10:14 PM
My parents are going to be buying a car soon and about the only car that fits what they want is a Subaru. I can see gas hitting $3/gal soon and they want to get rid of the Mountaineer at 16mpg. Right now they`re inbetween a Forrester and Outback. At the car show my dad thought the Forrester`s doors sounded hollow when they were shut, and he was right. But it`s also $3k less. The new Outbacks were beautiful, you can really tell they put some effort into interior materials. Subarus are one of the few vehicles I have no experience with so I know nothing about them. If anybody has info I`d like to know more about them from someone who does. Pics are nice also.

klnyc
02-23-2005, 10:26 PM
What about the Legacy GT turbo? 255hp aint too shappy :cool

holland_patrick
02-23-2005, 10:26 PM
Well I know what i like..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v157/kappapsi497/2005/DSC04335.jpg

Oh ya get the turbo.....

Jngrbrdman
02-24-2005, 12:34 AM
If you do get the turbo then you can expect your MPG to be not much better than it is now. I have to drive like an old lady to see anything with a 2 in front of it in my Legacy GT. I average about 17 mpg right now. That is a far cry from the 28 I was getting with the Integra. I`m still learning how everything works on this thing. Its only my second tank of gas, so I`ll get used to it.

I detailed a Forrester last week. It was really nice. It has a great ride height. Getting in it was really easy. I liked the roomy interior too. Very nice car. I haven`t ever been in an Outback, but I hear those are nice too. As for the door sound... that is a Subaru trademark sound. lol They have always done that. It comes with having frameless windows on em.

Here`s my Legacy. Its no station wagon, but its a Subaru. :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v74/Jngrbrdman/ScoobySide.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v74/Jngrbrdman/Scooby1.jpg

kimwallace
02-24-2005, 07:48 AM