PDA

View Full Version : which is a better sealant??

Pages : [1] 2

tsx2004
02-20-2005, 10:54 PM
hi guys,

currently im using meguiar`s NXT for my sealant wax. im new to the detailing world and my friend recommended me this product since he knows more about detailing. he said there are many other good sealants such as the wolfgang deep gloss and the 4star UPP. he said that all three are pretty good.

now i want the best for my car, specially i went from a 1990 gray honda accord to an 2004 acura TSX, premium pearl white. i want to take good care of my car and are willing to shell out the cash to get the good stuff.

does anyone here have any experiences with the three products?? here are the links for the waxes:

meguiars:
http://www.autogeek.net/mg12718.html

wolfgang:
http://www.autogeek.net/wg5500.html

4star:
http://www.autogeek.net/plulpapr.html

like i said im using meguiars NXT right now. it gets the job done but if there is something better, im willing to switch to that. im tempting to get 4star since alot of you in here tend to like it alot. oh well, thanks for providing inputs.

tsx2004

Eliot Ness
02-20-2005, 11:04 PM
UPP is pretty hard to beat and would look very nice on pearl white. I think you`ll find durability to be better than NXT also.

If your paint is in good condition (no swirls, etc.) then use Four Star Ultimate Paint Cleanser or Klasse AIO before you apply UPP and you`ll be very pleased with the results.

03COBRA
02-20-2005, 11:07 PM
:yeah

Hawaiianelement
02-21-2005, 12:05 AM
here`s my bimmer with PB`s EX-P sealant after some vanilla moose hand glaze. Me likey.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v338/hawaiianelement/100_0419.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v338/hawaiianelement/100_0413.jpg

JaredPointer
02-21-2005, 09:35 AM
UPP is tough to beat. Easy to use, great look (better on my white than my red!!), good durability. You can`t go wrong with it.

Patrick
02-21-2005, 11:09 AM
Hawaiian, get that UPP off the concrete!!