PDA

View Full Version : Anyone heard of Chemicar?

RazorIX
03-10-2006, 12:20 PM
I`ve had an email from a rep at Chemicar who mentioned that are the manufacturer of Optimum car care products. Now I was under the impression that Optimum Polymer Technologies was the manufacturer of these products? Looking at the address (physical location) they are fairly close to each other so now I`m not too sure.

The webaddress is http://www.chemicar.com

It certainly looks legitimate enough so could anyone throw some light on the subject? :)

Any info would be very much appreciated, ta.

Mark

chml17l
03-10-2006, 12:48 PM
First, let me state that I have no knowledge of any linkage between Chemicar and Optimum.

I don`t think there is anything unusual in the practice of having another manufacturer actually take bulk raw ingredients and process those into another company`s final product. This process of subcontracting out the actual manufacturing process is widely used by many other industries besides car care chemicals.

Optimum may not have the capital or facilities to actually make (process) raw ingredients into final products on a large enough scale to satisfy its retail demands. Optimum may do all their own R&D in-house and has a subcontractor that can meet all of it`s product specifications who actually manufactures and packages their finished products.

RazorIX
03-10-2006, 01:46 PM
First, let me state that I have no knowledge of any linkage between Chemicar and Optimum.

I don`t think there is anything unusual in the practice of having another manufacturer actually take bulk raw ingredients and process those into another company`s final product. This process of subcontracting out the actual manufacturing process is widely used by many other industries besides car care chemicals.