PDA

View Full Version : Detailers in North Jersey...

Pages : [1] 2

Diesel917
01-15-2006, 01:50 PM
Anybody ever use Dr. Detail in Rochelle Park, NJ or "Details by John" in Wood Ridge? If so, what were your experiences with either?

Any suggestions for a North Jersey detailer that does superior work? Thanks!

ntoddalbert
01-15-2006, 03:12 PM
I dont know either one, but I can tell by the locations your asking about we are pretty close. If you have a garage, time and maybe a few Beers I would be more than willing to help you out with the tools ( Porter Cable) polish and lend you my experience... im not a pro, more a hobby or as my future wife would say an obsession.

I have just about every product you can imagine. I work at Teterboro Airport. You mentioned Wood-Ridge, right down the road.

Hopefuly someone will chime in with experience on the guys you mentioned. I believe Spilchy, one of our premier members is also not far and a pro? do a quick search you will see his work, top notch if thats what your looking for.

Good Luck...

Spilchy
01-15-2006, 03:27 PM
Thanks for the "premier" comment, but I`m not a pro :laugh: Just guy looking to squeeze out a few extra bucks. Plus, with this weather, I`m in hibernation (and located in Essex County).

The Dr. Details seems like an established joint. I`m not sure of their work. Looks like they`ve got a fixed location too. You can stop by, survey the place and check out their work.

What`s interesting about their site is that they have a store. When you click the link, it is the same as another company`s store. Maybe they`re connected? The only thing that is different is the company name at the end of the last paragraph and the name Kevin Farrell apears once.

Check out this link from Dr. Detail:

http://drdetail.com/catalog/

Then, check out this link:

http://www.1car-detailing-training.com/catalog/index.php

ntoddalbert
01-15-2006, 03:38 PM
Hey thats great to know I can pick up some Optimum products while on my Lunch break!