Post Thanks / Like

HD Speed, and HD Adapt questions

I have a few detail jobs coming up and I want to make sure I`m getting the most out of my HD Adapt and Speed. Coming up I have a black 2015 Sierra Denali, red 2014 Silverado, black 2008 Silverado, and a silver 2010 Tacoma. Right now I for Speed I am using a GG6 on speed six with moderate to heavy pressure, 4-5 passes with slow arm speed. For a pad I am using LC 5.5 CCS orange pads. I have not had the chance to try the HD Adapt yet, but I have yellow, orange and white LC CCS pads in my arsenal. Is my technique for Speed correct? Is there room to improve. The vehicles I used Speed on look great, but I am still learning and want to make sure I am doing the very best that I can do. Thanks in advance.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: HD Speed, and HD Adapt questions

I use speed with my 3401 and cyan HT pads, usually on a higher setting. Always gives me a great result, so your approach sounds right to me.
    2018 Acura TLX ASpec

Detail Impressions Detail Impressions's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Craig, IMO I have destroyed many pads by running on speed 6. It generates large amount of heat, if I add to much product spells pad failure for me.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Detail Impressions View Post
    Craig, IMO I have destroyed many pads by running on speed 6. It generates large amount of heat, if I add to much product spells pad failure for me.
    Ok thanks I will keep an eye on my pads. I was told by a local pro that when correcting paint to use max speed and strong pressure to achieve maximum results. I know that speed isn`t technically a correcting product but I am trying to remove imperfections.

Post Thanks / Like

I typically do at 4.5-5 on the Flex without issue. Not sure how that speed compares with the GG.
    2018 Acura TLX ASpec

Post Thanks / Like