Post Thanks / Like
    I am new to detailing and have purchased the HD Uno Advanced Cut and the HD Uno Poxy for detailing my wife`s Infiniti G37 black paint. I also purchased a PC 7424XP and the white, green, and red pads.

Unfortunately the videos I have seen on correction using the HD Uno have not been all that informative. My wife`s car is swirled pretty good and I would like a basic idea of what I need to do to start and then step down using this product.

I don`t really know if the white pad will be too aggressive or not and want to know if I should start with the green pad first. Also from a few videos I have seen no more product is put on the pad but just a spray of water as I change to the finishing pad?

Are these two products all I will need to get the car gleaming the way it should?

Thanks,

Rob

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by PrinceValium
    I am new to detailing and have purchased the HD Uno Advanced Cut and the HD Uno Poxy for detailing my wife`s Infiniti G37 black paint. I also purchased a PC 7424XP and the white, green, and red pads.

Unfortunately the videos I have seen on correction using the HD Uno have not been all that informative. My wife`s car is swirled pretty good and I would like a basic idea of what I need to do to start and then step down using this product.

I`m realatively new to machine polishing myself and feel your pain--Unfortunately there isn`t a good "How To" video for the correct use of UNO. The best thing you can do is read through as many of the threads in this section and the Machine Polishing section as you can that apply to using UNO.

I don`t really know if the white pad will be too aggressive or not and want to know if I should start with the green pad first. Also from a few videos I have seen no more product is put on the pad but just a spray of water as I change to the finishing pad?