Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    I really dont know where to begin so here is the story......

As most of you know I worked full time as an Insurance adjuster for a major company. I have been with them for over 5 years and have a total of 9 years in the industry. Well yesterday when i went into work, i got a little surprise. I was called into a meeting with the bosses and some people from HR.

Here is how the meeting went, they wanted to know about my detail business and how could i run 2 full time jobs. I explained to them how it is done and that the company gave me written permission to do the detailing.

Well they were saying that my detail business has grown to big and is creating a conflict of interest. So in short they terminated our relationship.

Ok, so now i am like WTF. I just got fired because my detail business is to big and my 4 yr wedding anniversary is today. I just bough my wife a new 2004 s60 as well. I am like holy sh!t, this really sucks.

So now i tell family & friends and they can`t believe it. Then i tell this one friend who said "good". I was like why good. He said this is the push I need to do the detailing full time and i should see what happens.

So i said ok, i will try it. I am under benefits with my wife so what do i have to lose.

i start to think what i am going to do. Then it hits me, I will be doing all contract and damage estimates. With 24hrs of me being terminated, I now have a few more contracts and I now work as an independent adjuster. I already have assignments to go and look at vehicles that were crashed.

So being terminated may really suck, but one door closes and another one opens. At least when i am older I can say I tried it and not wondered "what if". So I will keep everyone posted and let everyone know what is going on.

The customers really like it that i come to them now during the week in the morning as i never could do it before.

Post Thanks / Like