Post Thanks / Like

My start up - Dun-rite Mobile Detailing

Hey everyone,

Overview:

I`m new here but been lurking around. Want to kind of introduce myself as well as give an overview of my operation if you`re interested.

I started the idea of Dun-Rite Mobile Detailing in November of last year. I work as a professional fireman and the schedule gives me a lot of time off (20 days/month). I wanted to find a part time job detailing but found it difficult to find an employer who would work around my rotating schedule. I had been detailing for friends and family and always had good feedback and decided that I would offer my services publicly and become mobile.

Starting in November in Michigan obviously wasn`t the most opportune time but it allowed me to work out a lot of things I needed to before getting a ton of work. My old lady thought I had come up with the absolute worst business decision ever due to complete lack of work over the winter. This was expected, and since work is picking up now she is slowly getting on board. She likes the idea that this business will hopefully take the place of her working and allow her to be a stay at home mother. She must think I have something going for me; she just approved the purchase of a new Mytee Lite II!

There was a ton of information available for starting out and I felt very well educated in a lot of my decision. The more I got involved with it though it seemed difficult to find answers to certain questions. I felt as though these were secrets no one wanted to share and had to find the answers for myself.

I`d like to help anyone in a similar situation and offer my experiences to learn from.

In my area we have one detailing shop within 20 miles. Myself and others were displeased with the service we received there and I felt like our area could benefit from a quality detailing company, as well as a mobile service.

My mobile rig: