Thread: upgrade

Post Thanks / Like

upgrade

So I have a pc currently and have been itching to upgrade. Of course this buffer sale has to come about. I really want the flex, but im just a hobbyist and maybe correct 3 cars a year. Should I just pull the trigger on the GG6 or go all out with the flex?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: upgrade

Have you ever used MF cutting disc/pads on the PC? If you haven`t I would try them before investing in a new polisher. The PC has enough power to do a lot of correction when equipped with pads(foam or MF) under 6". What size and type of pads are you currently using on the PC? Also, what polishes and compounds are you using?

Post Thanks / Like

megs twins with 5.5 inc lc flat pads.

Post Thanks / Like

Although the GG is a better machine in my opinion, it`s not significantly better to warrant buying it if you have the PC.

The Flex or the Rupes though... those are awesome. I tried both, but I have a Rupes. Should say something

If you do get one of those, you should keep your PC for small pads and use it solely for small areas.

Of course, I do agree with ShaunDugan. The PC is plenty capable if you pair it with MF pads. If you`re only doing 3 cars, you don`t really need a Flex.
    "When you want to succeed as bad as you want to breathe, then you will be successful."

Post Thanks / Like

Of course, I do agree with ShaunDugan. The PC is plenty capable if you pair it with MF pads. If you`re only doing 3 cars, you don`t really need a Flex.
    Nobody really needs a polisher... but with this sale, the FLEX is almost too awesome to pass up!!!!

Post Thanks / Like

Flex
    Formerly the "Best Detailer", now just Super Wax Waster Man. Not necessarily tactful, but normally right. It`s good to be da King !!!

Post Thanks / Like