Post Thanks / Like

Newbie here, just an guy wanting to keep his car sexy.

Hello all, I just found this forum in searching other places on general car care and maintenance and after reading some threads I had to join! Fair warning, I`m a moron who knows nothing about how to really do a proper job, but I do enjoy a clean vehicle. I do not have a garage so it does not last for long, but I do what I can cheaply. I do have a covered garage as needed for work which I`ve never had before so being out of the sun will really help me out I think as I kinda hate the sun and it hates me back. I will literally sunburn before I can get a cars wax even on, let alone off.

I have never even used a power buffer or polisher, all by hand all the time. Maybe one day I`ll fix that? Anyway, I`m getting rid of a black car now and the wife chose white this time, I`ve never taken care of a white car so it will be new to me. I`m hoping to learn what to do on day one when the new car rolls off the truck and I bring it home here in a few weeks. Never used a sealer, I`m thinking of trying Blackfire Crystal Seal or Klasse but hope to learn more on here on what to choose. Getting a new Honda in White Orchid Pearl.

So far my stash of stuff is basic off the shelf stuff from auto zone and the like, no special stuff used and nothing other than basic cheap microfiber towels. I hope to step up my game as I know little and the results on here are amazing!

My car is red and is my first red vehicle, here is a untouched photo from a few weeks ago of my results from the first wax of the year.

It was hard to take a decent photo in the super bright skin burning sun on a phone screen, but you get the idea anyway. I`d not done the tires or anything, but was still pretty happy with the results overall. Still would like more though!

Anyway, long enough, hope to see you around on here!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Newbie here, just an guy wanting to keep his car sexy.-.jpg