Post Thanks / Like

New from SLC. Here`s a wax I made...

Hello,

I just wanted to introduce myself. I`m Vic.

I have been detailing for about 15 years now since I owned my first car. I have not really owned a "nice" car until just recently when I bought this RL. I`ve owned quite a few Acura Legends in the past and I have my little baby sitting in the garage right now which I hope to restore to a full shiny luster, but she has white paint so she has never really been very fussy when it comes to paint care.
    Meanwhile, while my baby is undergoing surgery, I bought this black RL, which I lovingly call "Big Bertha"...
    I had a black car before Big Bertha came along but it was kind of trashed, so this is my first black car that I have to take care of the paint.
    Big Bertha has a few issues with the paint that I hope to correct in the near future, like crazy swirl marks, 4 or 5 spots on the doors where someone rubbed up with their fat denim covered ass... the nail in the coffin... the PO drove through, I`m assuming, a construction site where concrete was flung up and stuck to the paint on the hood! *GASP*... I suspect the last one was one of the reasons why the PO sold the car. I did fix the concrete issue for the most part by taking a razor blade... of all things... and carefully pried off the concrete flecks off the surface of the paint. That last one was a doozy but I managed to do a pretty good job of removing it. Now, just have to fix the swirlies and the scratches and I think my new black car will really shine.