Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Epi-pens

Post Thanks / Like

Epi-pens

I just heard the price of Epi-pens jumped up 400 percent. I get allergy shots and my doctor requires me to buy them. They expire after 1 year. Dang. The drug only costs them $1. It`s the delivery system that costs so much. I think this will contribute to many more deaths, especially in children. Big Pharma needs to be reigned in. Quickly.
    Likes Bunky, Stokdgs liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Epi-pens

Big pharmaceutical companies will continue to make huge price hikes as long as we have lawyers. Every night you see a new lawsuit being advertised on TV against the pharmaceutical companies. We are a litigious society and unfortunately high prices for drugs is one of the consequences.

I feel for you having to shell out 4x what you were paying. I have no experience in the drug/medical field. I`m just making an educated guess as to why drugs keep going up. I also know that it can cost billions of dollars just to develop one new drug, through, research, and FDA testing.
    Likes Stokdgs liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

I can`t wait....

Al
    The Need to Bead

Post Thanks / Like

They used to offer in a case, a dual syringe or single. Of epi and Benadryl, or just epi. Ck with pharmacist (hello swani)
    Formerly the "Best Detailer", now just Super Wax Waster Man. Not necessarily tactful, but normally right. It`s good to be da King !!!

Post Thanks / Like

Just a shame when the drug (epinephrine) is so cheap and some jackass can charge whatever he feels like. I hope they charge him for ice water in hell.
    Likes Stokdgs, trashmanssd, aceone liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by rlmccarty2000 View Post