Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    hey guys... here`s my story... rock hit the hood, made some damage... took it to the dealer for a repair and now i`m stuck with a bad case of swirls...

i am a rookie a detalinig.. and my car is a daily driver... i know i am not going to get perfection on a black daily driver... but i can get close right??

i dont have a plan... so i would appreciate if you guys can provide me with one... the only thing i know is that i am planing on doing it my self and that i will probably get a porter cable...

please guys help me with a plan...and product list ( rookie here so easy on the abbreviations) .

here ar ethe pics.. enjoy!!!

Post Thanks / Like
    well only one pic... but i think its enough... thanks guys for any input

Post Thanks / Like
    Someone will probably chime in at some point and give you a few tips. But in the meantime, let the search tool be your friend. Trust me, you will find more info than you need. i`ve been here for 3 days and already have a shopping list in the works. Good luck.

Post Thanks / Like
    pc with ssr1 or ssr2 if it takes them off finish it off with EX and you should be ok, cause that pic doesnt look bad go back about a hundred days or so in the click and brag section and see some of the pics posted and read how they got the swirls out.

Post Thanks / Like
    thanks for the replies!!! i would like your opinion on how bad is my case of swilrs...

thanks!

Administrator
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi schrader,

From the picture, they look fairly light. How hard they are to remove will depend upon,

Paint hardness

Swirl depth

After you decide you plan of attack, do a "Test Spot".

Apply your products, using your application materials and choice of application procedure, (rotary, PC, hand), to one small area.

Work all the way from beginning to your final wax, or last step product. Then inspect in both indoor lighting and outdoor lighting.