Post Thanks / Like

The cost of painter`s tape...

I was polishing the glass with Ceriglass (can be messy) but ended up going though a decent amount of tape. It is not cheap. It was one of the hidden largest expenses (beyond time and machines) when polishing if you do it right.

I am not a taping expert like Todd H - the bella taper -- is.

Exposure: f9@1/60 sec, ISO 3200

Al
    The Need to Bead

Likes tropicsteve liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: The cost of painter`s tape...

I tape about as well as I do windows................. uuuhhhhhh
    Formerly the "Best Detailer", now just Super Wax Waster Man. Not necessarily tactful, but normally right. It`s good to be da King !!!
    Likes tropicsteve, ihaveacamaro liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

I hate buying tape. You get what you pay for though. Cheap masking tape is such a pain to use!

Post Thanks / Like

I just orders 3m automotive tape "green" I`ve just used the the blue painters tape. It`s just an added expense and a pain it the ass to do. I will have to see if the green is really better then the blue.

AMG Classic Car Detailing Old Pirate's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

One more little expense that will send more if one didn`t use it.
    AutopiaForums is the place to be.
    Remember to Shop Autopia-CarCare.com for your Detailing Needs!

Post Thanks / Like

I don`t use tape anymore, and I have no regrets!

Post Thanks / Like

It took me almost as much time to tape as to polish it. However, it saved cleaning the trim...been there, done that.

Al
    The Need to Bead

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Tpr1634 View Post
    I just orders 3m automotive tape "green" I`ve just used the the blue painters tape. It`s just an added expense and a pain it the ass to do. I will have to see if the green is really better then the blue.