Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi guys. So Im a total newb to this detaling stuff. Actually I just had a friend throw up all over my car and Im thinking instead of paying ~$150 for a shop I Can do it myself and maybe have some supplies for future detailing.

Anywa I would like to shampoo the carpets. Now do I need a special device fot his? The Hi-temp carpet shampoo from top of the line seems like good stuff but how I apply it? I plan to use my house vacuum on the carpets and I will ne be spending $600 on an extractor.

Do you guys think I can get goot results. Similar to how they shampoo you interior at a car wash? So please if someone could explain how to actually shampoo a carpet that would be great. Thanks guys.

Post Thanks / Like
    Why did you make two threads for this??
    "I can`t believe that we would lie in our graves wondering if we had spent our living days well." - Dave Matthews

Post Thanks / Like
    Hrm...

Spray w/ APC

Brush w/...A BRUSH!

Suck w/ .... a wet/dry vac!

Seems easy enough.

Oh wait, this is the throw up guy...read your other post
    2006 Atomic Blue Honda Civic w/Navi

Post Thanks / Like
    check this thread out. it`s been my preferred method for quite some time.

http://autopia.org/forum/showthread....tilez+interior

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Tasty
    Why did you make two threads for this??

This is actually for another car that I own. And I didn`t want to clutter that thread. Thanks guys.

I kept finding carpet shampoo and then to suck it out with a wet/dry vac (what exactly is that?) But no tips for people that dont have a machine.

By the way I think I have a vacuum somewhere that instead of collecting the dirt into a bag does it goes into water. Is that a wet/dry vac or is it just a fancy vacuum cleaner?

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by zgrm
    This is actually for another car that I own. And I didn`t want to clutter that thread. Thanks guys.

LOL.