Post Thanks / Like

i am very new to detailing, and my 2007 civic thats night hawk black has light to medium cob web type swirls on it. I am getting a PC to do some corrective work and want some advice on what polish to order. I have never done this before, i was thinking of Meg`s #80 or #83 or SSR1 or SSR2. what would be the easiest to use and give me the best results?

I will be getting Lake Country pads because i am getting the stuff off Eshine, what would be the best pads to use with the polish, yellow heavy cut(guessing not) or orange mild cut, i will be getting the white polishing pad too ,and the black finshing pad because of the kit, let me know. Also if any other people have a night hawk black pearl paint job, what wax or sealant gives you the best wet look and brings out your blue flake?

Post Thanks / Like
    I would go with the Megs #80 or SSR 1 or 2 at the most. I just purchased a 2007 Honda Accord Nighthawk Black myself a few months ago and got into detailing and these forums fairly heavily.

I bought the PC 7424, Edge Pads, and plenty of product. You will find that Honda paint is very soft and is very easy to get swirls in even after you correct the paint. That said, being new, your paint should easily be corrected with Megs #80 or SSR 1 or 2. I definitely wouldn`t use anything more abrasive then that as it won`t be needed.

Regarding waxes, I used both Natty`s Blue and S100 was (same as P21S). Personally, I couldn`t tell much of a difference between the two. That said, I would go with the S100 just because of the ease of use, wipes on and off like butter. Natty`s is just a little hard to apply and remove. That said, most people here would most likely disagree with me and would say that Natty`s Blue looks better on black paint. Either way, you really can`t go wrong not to mention that both are around $15.