| Welcome to the Autopia.org. You are viewing as a guest. By joining our FREE community you will be able to interact with others. Plus, when you join you will receive instant coupon codes for special discounts with our sponsors. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!
|
10-09-07, 12:39
|
#1 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Mikeyc is offline
Join Date: Sep 2005 Location: Massachusetts Posts: 1,438 | Shill recruiting via Monster.com I'm registered on Monster.com because a year or two ago I was looking for a new full time job and then more recently I was looking for a part time job. I left my profile active just in case something more interesting than what I'm doing now popped up. So, I get a lot junk mail about "we want you for this cruddy job."
Just got a REAL interesting one today though . . . Quote:
Dear Michael,
We have found your resume at Monster.com and would like to suggest you a "Internet-manager" vacancy. We have studied your resume and are happy to inform you that your skills completely meet our requirements for this position.
This is a part-time position.Your task will be the following:
- To register on various popular english-speaking web forums
- To create new topics with the articles specified by our company
- You will need to create topics on about 50 different web forums per day
- To search for new web forums using Google, Yahoo!, MSN search engines
- To send everyday reports by e-mail
Your schedule will be flexible. You will need to spend on average 2-3 hours per day, Monday-Friday. All communication will be online.
This job will allow you to:
- - Efficiently work at home;
- - Increase your income;
- - Get additional free time;
General requirements:
- - Internet and e-mail skills; Experience in online work;
- - Good communications skills
- - Prior customer service experience is a good benefit;
- - Honesty, responsibility and promptness in operations;
During the trial period you will be paid $3000 per month.
If you are interested in this position, and would like to know more, please e-mail me
We will contact you within 2 days
| | |
| |
10-09-07, 12:48
|
#2 (permalink)
| | Registered User
jshillin is offline
Join Date: May 2007 Location: Waynesboro, PA Posts: 924 | Re: Shill recruiting via Monster.com I get a ton of those!! I always leave my resume active on Monster. I get a lot of legit job offers. Had 2 interview last week and I'm not looking for work right now... | |
| |
10-09-07, 01:11
|
#3 (permalink)
| | Pinnacle Detailing Owner
GregCavi is offline
Join Date: Aug 2004 Location: Rochester & Lake City, MN Posts: 1,918 | Re: Shill recruiting via Monster.com Wow is all I can say...
Did you take the job LOL
J/K
Greg
__________________ | |
| |
10-09-07, 01:15
|
#4 (permalink)
| | Registered User
BlueZero is offline
Join Date: Dec 2006 Location: Green Bay, WI Posts: 809 | Re: Shill recruiting via Monster.com That's just too funny!
__________________
Scott
2003 Black Jeep Liberty
| |
| |
10-09-07, 01:16
|
#5 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Mikeyc is offline
Join Date: Sep 2005 Location: Massachusetts Posts: 1,438 | Re: Shill recruiting via Monster.com Quote: |
Originally Posted by GregCavi Wow is all I can say...
Did you take the job LOL
J/K
Greg | Not yet. They're going to contact me in two days!  | |
| |
10-09-07, 01:22
|
#6 (permalink)
| | Flight Sim. addict!!
bigfoot is offline
Join Date: Jun 2005 Location: Juncos, Puerto Rico Posts: 901 | Re: Shill recruiting via Monster.com I would send them far, far away!
__________________
Control Tower to Airplane: AP123, Please do not exceed 250 kts below 10,000 Ft, please acknowledge... | |
| |
10-09-07, 01:38
|
#7 (permalink)
| | Banned
WilliamHBonney is offline
Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: USA!!! Posts: 1,416 | Re: Shill recruiting via Monster.com Hell for $3000 a month Id do it. But we all know its BS. | |
| |
10-09-07, 02:03
|
#8 (permalink)
| | Pinnacle Detailing Owner
GregCavi is offline
Join Date: Aug 2004 Location: Rochester & Lake City, MN Posts: 1,918 | Re: Shill recruiting via Monster.com You probably have to post viagra ads all day long..
Greg
__________________ | |
| |
10-09-07, 02:10
|
#9 (permalink)
| | Banned
WilliamHBonney is offline
Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: USA!!! Posts: 1,416 | Re: Shill recruiting via Monster.com Quote: |
Originally Posted by GregCavi You probably have to post viagra ads all day long..
Greg | For $3k I have no issues with that | |
| |
10-09-07, 02:22
|
#10 (permalink)
| | Pinnacle Detailing Owner
GregCavi is offline
Join Date: Aug 2004 Location: Rochester & Lake City, MN Posts: 1,918 | Re: Shill recruiting via Monster.com True...
Greg
__________________ | |
| |
10-09-07, 02:26
|
#11 (permalink)
| | Registered User
BlackElantraGT is offline
Join Date: Aug 2006 Location: SoCal Posts: 1,900 | Re: Shill recruiting via Monster.com Was it Monster.com that recently announced they were hacked and info was stolen? | |
| |
10-09-07, 04:41
|
#12 (permalink)
| | Registered User
PRB is offline
Join Date: Dec 2006 Posts: 251 | Re: Shill recruiting via Monster.com Quote: |
Originally Posted by BlackElantraGT Was it Monster.com that recently announced they were hacked and info was stolen? | Yes, it was.
I'm also registered there, but haven't seen anything matching the email in this discussion.
I've had phishing exercises as well as some lame jobs (the ones about everyone is offered from there, I hear.)
The site that seems to spam me with far worse wastes of time is CareerBuilder.com, though. | |
| | |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | | | | Thread Tools | | | | Display Modes | Rate This Thread | Linear Mode | |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | | All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:51. | | | |